Skip to content Skip to main navigation Skip to footer

Results for Narin & Portnoo Golf Club, Ladies Branch

It’s been a very busy few weeks for Narin/Portnoo Ladies, starting off with the first Major of 2011; Mr Captain’s Prize to the Ladies. July’s Open Day was a great success, played in perfect conditions (for some of us) which was reflected in the very nice scores.

Lady Captain’s Day couldn’t have been played in nicer conditions. Everyone was welcomed by Bernie and presented with a lovely goody bag and snacks for out the course so there were no excuses not to do well!! There was a great turnout for the golf, dinner and presentation later that night. Congratulations to Bernie on what was a very enjoyable and memorable day. Congratulations to all the prizewinners.

The next major to be played will be Lady President’s Prize on Saturday 6th August. And then we have Open Week starting 8th – 13th August, with Ladies Open Day on Tuesday 9th August, sponsored by Public Image Hair Salon, Ballybofey.


Tuesday 21st June, 2011
Mr Captain’s Prize to the Ladies

Winner: Mary Nicholson (15) 73 net (B.O.T)
2nd Nan Quinn (17) 73 nett
3rd Agnes Shovlin (26) 75 net (B.O.T)
1st Nine: Maureen Gildea (28) 36 nett
2nd Nine: Beatrice McDevitt (31) 36.5

Tuesday 28th June, 2011
Breast Cancer Research, Sponsored by Margaret Roarty & Patricia McDaid

Winner Category A: Mary Nicholson (15) 38pts
Winner Category B: Goretti Cunningham (21) 31pts
2nd: Eithne Devlin (18) 36pts
3rd: Wendy Patterson (19) 32pts
1st Nine: Annette McGettigan (13) 19pts (B.O.T)
2nd Nine: Ruth Cahill (27) 16pts (B.O.T)

Tuesday 5th July 2011
Helen Shepard’s Prize

Winner: Mai McCann, 71 nett
2nd: Goretti Cunningham 71 nett
3rd: Susan Thompson 72 nett
1st Nine: Maureen Gildea 31 nett
2nd Nine: Agnes Shovlin 35 nett

Tuesday 12th July, 2011
4 Ball, Better Ball In Aid of Hospice,
Sponsored by Maureen Cunningham & Maureen Gildea

Winners: Lisa Patton/Deirdre Patton 44pts
2nd: B. Morrisey/M. Grant 39pts

Tuesday 19th July, 2011
Open Day
Sponsored by Narin/Portnoo Golf Shop

Winner Category A: Mai McCann (12) 37pts (B.O.T)
2nd: Maire Walsh (9) 37pts
Winner Category B: Gráinne O’Haire 38pts
2nd: Deirdre Patton 36pts
Winner Category C: Elaine Patterson 39pts
2nd: Beatrice McDevitt 34pts
1st Nine: Breege O’Keeffe (17) 21pts
2nd Nine: Bridie Doherty (20) 20

Saturday, 23rd July, 2011
Lady Captain, Bernie Tonry’s Prize

Winner: Elaine Patterson (31) 70nett
Runner-Up: Eithne Devlin (17) 71nett (B.O.T)
Gross: Maire Walsh (9) 83
3rd: Cooney (20) 71nett
4th: Anne Mone (16) 72nett (B.O.T)
5th: Francess Shovlin (20) 72nett
6th: Libby Shovlin (36) 73nett
1st Nine: Margaret Boomer (14) 34nett
2nd: Elaine Thompson (10) 35nett
Past Captain: Eileen Kennedy (17) 78nett
Committee Prize: Cathy Quinn (17) 79nett (B.O.T)
Visitor’s Prize
Winner: Brid Ui Chearnaigh, Gweedore G.C., (14) 38pts
Lady Captain’s Prize to the Gentlemen
Winner: Sean Callaghan (19) 39pts (B.O.T)
2nd: Daniel McGeehan (16) 39pts
Male Guest: Mr. Captain, Brian McGonagle (15) 34pts
Lady Guest: Julie Mundy


There are no comments yet

Leave a Reply

This site uses Akismet to reduce spam. Learn how your comment data is processed.