Skip to content Skip to left sidebar Skip to right sidebar Skip to footer

Tag: Team

Narin & Portnoo Golf Club Ladies Notes 22nd March 2011

Spring Fever Team Competition
Well done to the winning team in the Spring Fever Team Competion. After four weeks of immense pressure Gráinne Cafferty, Beatrice McDevitt, Freancess Munnelly and Nan Quinn won by a single point! Hot on their heels and runners up, were Lady Vice Captain, Nora Shovlin, Mary Nicholson, Claire Bonar and Annette McGettigan. Well done to everyone who took part and those who weren’t successful this time, there’s always the Corn Inse Caoile to play for. Teams have been drawn and are posted in the locker room. First round matches to be played by 11th April. First blood goes to the in-form Gráinne Cafferty and Beatrice McDevitt who beat Jo Dunleavy and Annette McGettigan at the 17th.

Club Competition Results
Tuesday,1st March, Margaret Boomer’s Prize 18 Holes, Stroke
Winner was Joan McCole (26) 76nett.
2nd Breege O’Keeffe (17) 77nett

Tuesday 8th March
Yvonne Murphy’s Prize, 16 Holes Stableford
Winner: Eileen Kennedy (17) 24pts (B.O.T)

Tuesday 15th March, Nora Shovlin; Prize 16 Holes Stableford
Winner: Eithne Devlin (20) 31pts (B.O.T)
2nd: Patricia McDaid (14) 31pts (B.O.T)
1st Nine: Nora Shovlin (25) 19pts (B.O.T)
2nd Nine: Joan McCole (26) 14pts

Narin & Portnoo Golf Club Ladies Notes 9th March 2011

Spring Fever Team Competition
Ladies there’s one week left to play in the Spring Fever Competition. It’s still all to play for, so get out as early as possible for your team this week as the forecast is not great later in the week.

March Links Saturday 12th
The draw for the March Links will take place at 12.00pm on Saturday, 12thMarch. Tee has been reserved from 12:00pm – 12:30pm.

Corn Inse Caoile
The draw for the Corn Inse Caoile (four ball better ball) will take place on 15th March, 2011. Please note: First round matches must be played by 4thApril, 2011.

Club Competition Results
Tuesday 15th February, 13 Holes Stableford

Winner: Nan Quinn (17) 31pts

Tuesday 22nd February, 13 Holes Stableford

Winner: Eithne Devlin (19) 29pts, Second: Cathy Quinn (19) 27pts

Tuesday 1st March, 18 Holes Stroke

Winner: Joan McCole (26) 76 nett, Second: Breege O’Keeffe (17) 77 nett.